Hello again! I wanted to share a bit more about myself. My name is Amber Ginn and I have two kids Josiah who is 10 and Owen who is 4. I was born and raised in North Carolina. I have lived in NC, Colorado, Puerto Rico and will be relocating back to NC in May 2019. I also spent a year traveling in an RV with my partner and two kids. I have traveled all around the US as well as visiting Panama and many places in Canada. I adore traveling and seeing new places. I am in the process of learning spanish, presently I only speak a little.  I studied at forsyth techincal community college before transferring  to NCSU. I studied nursing originally but changed majors to Biology because the formulaic and cold nature of modern medicine didn't suit me. I had my first child at 15 years old so I have personal experience with teen pregnancy and parenting. I certified with the International Doula Institute as both a postpartum and birth doula. I am also certified as a lactation consultant and I am will sit for my IBCLC exam in October 2019. Birth work is near and dear to me. I feel it is an integral part of a healthy society and I wish it weren't so overlooked. I offer services to folks of all genders and orientations. I offer an income based discount to make my services accesible so please do not hesitate to reach out if my pricing isn't within your means. I offer hands on, in person services for people in and around NC but I also offer virtual services to people across the globe.  I am working on a youtube channel which will have information about pregnancy, birth, labor, the postpartum time, the fourth trimester, baby care, breastfeeding and parenting as well as some "about me" type content to share a bit about me, my family and my life.